Teamsters Local 916's Executive Board
J.P. Fyans, IIIPresidentJ.P. joined Teamsters Local 916 in 2008 as their legal counsel and he represents our members on disciplinary matters, grievances, contract negotiations and arbitrations. Originally from Springfield, J.P. received his Bachelor of Arts from Illinois Wesleyan University in Bloomington and his Juris Doctorate Degree from The John Marshall Law School in Chicago. He is licensed to practice law in Illinois, Wisconsin, and the United States District Court, Northern District of Illinois. In 2012, JP was named to the Springfield Business Journal’s “40 under 40.” In 2014 JP joined Local 916’s Executive Board as the Recording-Secretary. Since 2016, JP has served as a Trustee to the Teamsters Employer’s Welfare Trust of Illinois overseeing and administrating health care plans for Teamster members. He has presented numerous times at the Illinois Public Sector Labor Relations Law Conference and at the statewide NAACP conference. He also sits on the Joint Council 25 TVIP committee.

He and his wife, Kristin, live in Sherman with their sons Jackson and Charlie.
Jerrime HiserVice-President Jerrime joined the Local 916 staff in January 2017. Jerrime is the former principal officer of Teamsters Local 279 prior to the Local's merger with Local 916. Jerrime worked for UPS Freight for 10 years as a pick-up, delivery and line-haul driver. As an Agent for Local 916, Jerrime handles contracts for construction, brewery and soft drink, and EMS Medics.

Jerrime enjoys hunting and fishing in his off-time.
Dave RushSecretary-TreasurerDave joined Local 916 in August, 2000, leaving a 15 year tenure in the trucking industry with ABF Freight and USF Holland, where he was also a steward. Dave previously served as Vice President for Local 916 and serves as the business agent for the Freight, Newspaper, and Public Service industries.

He lives in Sherman with wife Terri.
Tammy FriedewaldRecording SecretaryTammy has been employed with the Illinois Attorney General's office and a Teamster member since 1996. In addition to serving on the Attorney General's bargaining team since 2006, she has served as a steward for the office since 2017. Tammy is proud to be the first female in over 20 years to serve as a member of the Local 916 Executive Board.

She lives in Springfield with her husband Russ and two children Emma and Jack.
Jimmy FranklinTrusteeJimmy has been employed at the Illinois Department of Transportation and a Teamster Member for 33 years. He has been the IDOT Division 8 Representative for the last 29 years and has been a Trustee for Local 916 since 1999. For 23 years, he has served as East St. Louis Men’s Track and Field Assistant Coach.

Franklin lives in Belleville with his wife Linda. They have one son, Jamie.
Pete AgoranosTrusteePete has been employed at the Illinois Department of Transportation as a Safety Rep and a Teamster member since Nov 2011. Pete was a union steward from February 2016 to August 2020 and now is the Division One Union Rep. He has a Masters Degree in Criminal Justice from Lewis University. Pete resides in Gilberts with his wife Sophia and two daughters Alexa and Kayla.
Larry LarsonTrusteeA second generation Teamster, Larson was hired as a Business Agent in charge of warehouse accounts in February 2003. He is a lifelong resident of Springfield, and spent 14 years as a warehouseman at Bunn Capitol before joining the Local 916 staff. Larson is the business agent for the Warehouse, Food Processing, and Automotive Industries. In his spare time Larson fishes-winning numerous awards and prizes each year, enjoys golfing and hunting deer.
Jon CoxSergeant at ArmsJon has been employed with the Illinois Department of Transportation as an Engineer Technician since 2000 and joined the Teamsters at that time. In 2017, he was elected Sergeant at Arms at Teamsters Local 916. He lives in Springfield with his wife Cindy.